201011月,我们新成立了激光等离子体教育部重点实验室,它涵盖了激光等离子体理论和数值模拟、激光等离子体物理实验、高功率激光技术和微纳制造与精密制靶等四个主要研究方向,是我国激光等离子体研究和人才培养的重要基地。实验室将为我国科学家创造和开放可模拟大到高能天体、小到核内部的高能量密度实验室环境,探索极端物质状态下的科学未知,并积极发展具有重大战略性、前瞻性、基础性的相关学科研究方向,促进今后我国激光等离子体事业的长期持续发展。

实验室汇聚了激光等离子体物理、光学工程、微纳精密制造等方面的杰出人才,形成了国家重大专项研究基地和教育部创新团队。实验室现有主体核心成员近40名,其中院士3名、“千人计划”讲席教授1名、教育部长江特聘教授1名、国家杰出青年科学基金获得者4名、中科院百人计划获得者4名、教育部新世纪人才和上海市曙光学者近10名。特别需要指出的是,实验室努力提升国际化程度,积极引进外籍国际学术大师和科研骨干。

实验室在科研和学科建设方面已经取得了长足的进步,与国际主要激光与等离子体的专业研究机构建立了长期、紧密的合作关系,首次在我国(和第三世界)成功举办了多个本领域的国际重要专业学术会议,代表我国在国际激光等离子体领域展示日益增强的影响力。实验室成员近5年在SCI收录的重要国际学术刊物上发表论文共300余篇,其中Nature Physics 2 篇,Phys. Rev. Lett.16篇,Opt. Lett.Opt. Expr.Phys. Rev.等影响因子超过2.0的学术论文100余篇;8人次担任在美国、欧洲、日本的专业学术刊物的副主编或国际编委。在等离子体物理方面,获国际第三世界科学院TWAS物理奖、国家自然科学二等奖和中国科学院杰出成就奖;在强激光技术方面,获国家科技进步一等奖、军队科技进步一等奖和二等奖。

实验室目前有超过3000m2的科研用房,计划新筹建6000m2的专用实验大楼;正在建设同时具备超高空间分辨和时间分辨的高能粒子和辐射源大型实验设施;已经拥有超快电子成像系统、高功率(200TW10Hz)飞秒激光系统、高平均功率(20W1kHz)飞秒钛宝石激光系统、高能泵浦激光源、1.4Tflops高性能计算服务器等大型仪器设备,累计总价近5000万元。

为不断攀登强激光和等离子体物理新的科学高峰,我们在思想层面需要有“积极的态度、坚定的信念”,而在工作层面要做到“目标明确、思路合理、行动有力”,建设和发展教育部重点实验室,并积极准备国家重点实验室的筹建任务。在此,需要特别感谢实验室全体成员和客座教授的所有贡献。

最后,我们也清醒地认识到,实验室还需要经过长时间的努力,将科研人员的能力、研究成果、教育质量以及毕业研究生的社会影响力集成在一起,成为一个和谐发展的整体,展示现有成绩,促进实验室的持续创新发展。为此,我们每位实验室成员需要对自己有要求、对集体负责任、提高学术境界和眼光,持续不断地通过点点滴滴的小进展,最终积累成为更大的成功。

 

 

上海交通大学激光等离子体教育部重点实验室主任

20114月 上海

As the important base for laser plasmas research and education in China, the Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas (LLP) founded in November, 2010, its mission areas are mainly theory and numerical simulation of the laser plasma physics, physical experiment of the laser plasma physics, high field laser technology, micro-fabrication and target fabrication. The Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas fully dedicates to the creation and opening of high energy density laboratory environment which could simulate from high energy to the internal nucleus for the scientists in China, and the exploration to the science of unknown under the extreme states of matter, and promoting the sustainable development for laser plasma of our country in the long run.

The Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas, which owns distinguished experts on the laser plasmas, optical engineering, and micro fine fabrication, has formed the national significant special research center and the innovation teams of the Ministry of Education. Now, LLP includes about 40 core faculty members, where, there are 3 academicians, 1 Chair Professor of ‘1000 plan’ (Recruitment Program of Global Experts), 1 Yangtze distinguished professor of the Ministry of Education, 4 recipients of National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, 4 recipients of One Hundred Person Project of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) and about 10 New Century Excellent Talents (NCET) of Ministry of Education and Dawn Scholars of Shanghai city. Furthermore, LLP now is proactively recruiting world-renowned scholars and research experts to promote its internationalization.

The Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas has made tremendous progress in the research and disciplines construction and has established long-term and close collaborations with the international major laser plasmas research institutions. LLP has initially hosted multiple significant international seminars in China (and in the third-world), which has showed the growing influence in the domain of international Laser Plasmas. more than 300 papers was published in the important international academic journals which was included in SCI by our faculty members in the last 5years, where 2 papers were published in Nature Physics, 16 papers was published in Phys. Rev. Lett., more than 100 papers whose impact factor (IF) exceed 2.0 such as Opt. Lett.,Opt. Expr., Phys. Rev. , etc. were published; 8 faculty members are deputy or international  editorial members of American, European and Japanese specialized academic journals. The LLP faculty members are recipients of numerous awards and honors including the Third-World Academy of Science (TWAS) physics award, the second prize of National Prize for Natural Sciences and the outstanding achievement award of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) in laser plasmas; the progress of national science and technology (grade one) and the progress of military science and technology (grade one and grade two) in high power laser technology.

The Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas has more than 3000 square meters’ research space and a 6000 square meters’ laboratory is now under preparation; moreover, a giant experimental facility of high energy particle and radiation source with the ultra-high spatial resolution and the  temporal resolution simultaneous is in construction; the giant experimental device LLP has, which are nearly 50 million yuan, are ultrafast electronic imaging system, high power (200TW, 10Hz) femtosecond laser system, high average power (20W, 1kHz) Ti:Sapphire femtosecond laser system, high power pumping laser source, 1.4 Tflops high performance server , etc.

To be a world-class research laboratory in the domain of high power laser and laser plasmas, we need to have a positive attitude and firm faith in mind, and work with clear objectives, reasonable mentality, and effective actions for the construction and development of the Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas and make an active preparation for the construction of State Key Laboratory. Here, much appreciation is given to our every member, and visiting lecturers for their tremendous contributions to LLP.

Finally, we also have soberly realized that a long-term endeavor is still needed, with coordinating the ability of researchers, research achievements, quality of education and social influence of graduate students, to be a harmonious development unity, show the achievement we have made, and promote sustained, creative development of the Key Laboratory for Laser Plasmas. Therefore, every LLP member needs to be highly motivated, be responsible for the entire team, enhance the academic quality and insight, and achieve more success by accumulating fragments of progress.

 



 

Dean

2011.4 Shanghai